“The Last Midwife” by Sandra Dallas

I am a devoted fan of Sandra Dallas.  I have read almost all of her novels.  “The Last Midwife” is the latest that I have enjoyed.  Ms. Dallas is a master story teller.  I find myself in the story watching and listening as she brings her characters to life.  What a gift she has!

This novel is set in the Colorado timberline and tells the story of an old midwife who is accused of killing a newborn baby.  The twists and turns of this story will keep you turning pages long into the night.  The mountain people have a way of their own and the superstitions to go along with them.  I was so sorry that the book ended.  I could have “lived” with Gracy Brookens for a longer time.  It is an excellent novel.

I received a print copy of this book from NightOwlReviews.com in return for my honest review.

Leave a comment