Embers in the London Sky by Sarah Sundin

One of my favorite authors, Sarah Sundin, has again written a blockbuster of a novel.  Embers in the London Sky has every emotion written in the storyline.  I have all of her books and can honestly say that every one of them is a keeper for me.

The novel starts in 1940 as the Nazis invade The Netherlands.  Aleida van der Zee Martens, her abusive husband, and their son try to escape to London.  Her husband hands their son, Theo, over to a couple to take because he doesn’t like the child’s crying.  Aleida makes it to London and immediately starts looking for her lost son.  She finds a journalist who has witnessed the atrocities that the fleeing refugees have undergone.  He tries to help her find her son, which is almost impossible in the big city of London.

Along the way the novel gives us espionage, murder, spies, romance and all of that keeps the reader intrigued throughout the novel.  I’m sure that readers will fall in love with Ms. Sundin’s writing and will line up to purchase all of her books. I was gifted with this novel by Revell Publishers in return for my honest review.

Leave a comment