“Her Fear” by Shelley Shepard Gray

The Amish of Hart County is a series of books written by Shelley Shepard Gray.  “Her Fear” is the fifth book in the series.  I have read a couple of these books and was asked to read and review this latest one.

Although I normally enjoy reading books by Ms. Gray, I just was not “into” this book.  I think the thread of the story has been done and done too often.  There were really no surprises and I had a good inkling of the “secret” that Sadie Detweiler’s family kept.  This book was also a mystery about too many deaths in the community.  The connecting straw was the part that Sara’s family played in the drama.  This was not one of my favorite books.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s