“Rule of Law” by Randy Singer

Although I signed up to review “Rule of Law” by Randy Singer, I was not anxious to read it.  The genre is not one of my favorites, political intrigue and thriller.  However, the subject interested me because it is loosely based on actual facts.  The author introduces the question whether or not the president is above the law in matters of foreign policy.  Since recent diplomatic truths have been brought to light, I was intrigued by this story.

It is a rather lengthy book, but I was able to read it in two days.  I could not put the book down.  I was totally immersed in the courtroom drama, the political maneuvers, the question of guilt or innocence of the president and her advisor, and the legal ramifications of the findings.  Mr. Singer has written a provocative story looking into the dangerous and difficult world of foreign intrigue and questionable practices of the executive branch of our government.  It’s too bad that this fiction novel has roots in the actual events happening today.  It gives great cause for wonder and concern for the reader as he recognizes the parallels.

I received a print copy of this book from Litfuse Publicity and Tyndale publishers as part of a blog review program.

Leave a Reply

