“Tangled Webs” by Irene Hannon

The third novel “Tangled Webs” in Irene Hannon’s series, Men of Valor was as thrilling as the other novels.  Ms. Hannon has a way of bringing the seemingly innocuous normal everyday life of her characters into the realm of danger, fear, crime and criminals.  The Men of Valor series follows three men in the MacGregor family after their stints in the military as they come home with injuries and mental fatigue from the harrowing experiences of military action.  Finn MacGregor is taking a month off at a cabin in the Missouri National Forest area.  Dana Lewis is recovering from a nasty fall that happened when she happened to be in the wrong place at the wrong time.  She inherited a cabin and property from her grandfather, so has decided to stay there indefinitely.  Finn and Dana discover that they are neighbors.  When vandalism and worse begin to happen to Dana, Finn steps in as protector.  They both do a little investigating and discover that they can trust no one but each other.

As always, Ms. Hannon gives the reader a thrill a minute read, not to be missed.


One thought on ““Tangled Webs” by Irene Hannon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s