“The Dog Who Was There” by Ron Marasco

I began reading the book, “The Dog Who Was There” by Ron Marasco, with mixed feelings.  I wasn’t sure a book of this nature told in the voice of a mongrel dog would be something that I would enjoy.  Not only did I enjoy this book, but the feelings that I had while reading it were quite surprising.  Imagine yourself in first century Jerusalem during the reign of the Romans.  I truly am not a fan of reading about this time period, but this book was impossible to put down.  In fact, at times I could have cried at the beautiful message that was presented by this author.  Lent is coming and I think this would be a wonderful book to read during that time of reflection. I would add more to this review, but I’m afraid that it would spoil the book for new readers.  I give it five stars.

I was provided with a complimentary print copy of this book by Litfuse Publicity Group in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

