“Lizzie’s War” by Rosie Clarke

I was lucky enough to be chosen to review “Lizzie’s War” by Rosie Clarke.  I love her series, The Workshop Girls.  This book is the second in the series.  Although Ms. Clarke brings you up to date and the novel can stand alone, I am glad that I read the first book in the series before I did this one.  This story develops the lives of Lizzie Larch and Beth, her best friend as they continue to struggle with all the hardships and disappointments that life can offer, especially during wartime.  I was so interested in the characters that Ms. Clarke created and their involvement with each other and the plot that I could not put the book down.  I eagerly await the next in the series.

I received a free Kindle copy of this book from NetGalley.com in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

