“The Queen’s Accomplice” by Susan Elia MacNeal

I have read every one of the books in Susan Elia MacNeal’s Maggie Hope Mysteries series.  Each one deals with a different aspect of life in England before and during the Second
World War.  Some of the books deal with espionage, treason, and the all-important de-coding of German communications.  I was fortunate to read Ms. MacNeal’s latest book in the series, “The Queen’s Accomplice”.  This book dealt with a serial killer who preys upon women working for the Special Operations Offices.  These women are crucial to the war effort.  Maggie Hope has been requisitioned to be a part of the investigation.  I enjoy Ms. MacNeal’s writing style very much and will try to make sure that I read all of her novels.  My goal is to purchase a copy of each of her books for my own library.  I highly recommend this novel to anyone who enjoys reading historical fiction, especially set during the time of WWII.

I was able to download a Kindle copy of this book from NetGalley.com in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

