“A Daughter’s Dream” by Shelley Shepard Gray

“A Daughter’s Dream” is the second novel in the Charmed Amish Life Series by Shelley Shepard Gray, a noted author of Amish novels.  The setting for this story and those in the series is an actual small town in Ohio, called Charm.

This novel is a continuation of the stories of families in Charm after a tragedy that impacted more than one family.  Rebecca has always wanted to be a teacher, but has had to work in the mill owned by her family.  She has an opportunity to substitute in the Amish school for one of her best friends.  After trying to corral the children a few times, she decides that she doesn’t have the patience or knowledge needed to teach there.  She finds that she really is happy being needed at the mill and decides to stay there.  She has never had a boyfriend, but when Jacob Yoder comes to town with his niece in tow, she feels a new life inside.  The question is, does he return her feelings?

This is a very sweet, simple story and I always like to read novels by Ms. Gray.  If you are a fan of Amish romance, you will like this one.  I received a print copy of this book from LitFuse Publicity in return for my honest review.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s