“The Beautiful Pretender” by Melanie Dickerson

I am not usually a fan of Medieval romance tales, but I am very glad I read “The Beautiful Pretender” by Melanie Dickerson.  I had every intention of breezing through this book without getting “hooked” on the story as I always seem to do with this genre of romance fiction.  However, I did not count on Ms. Dickerson’s entrancing style of writing.  I became thoroughly absorbed in the story of Avelina and the Margrave of Thornbeck.  The intrigue and conspiracies, secrecy and skullduggery that abounded at the Castle was so definitely not boring that I was spellbound by the story and the characters.  I thought this was a wonderfully written novel and I hope to read more of Ms. Dickerson’s works in the future.

I received a print copy of this book from Litfuse Publicity and Thomas Nelson Publishers in return for my honest review.

 

 

Leave a Reply

