“The Inheritance” by Michael Phillips

Michael Phillips is one of my favorite authors.  I read every book in the series Shenandoah Sisters and enjoyed each one individually.  Mr. Phillips first book in the Secrets of the Shetlands, “The Inheritance” did not hold that same enjoyment.  The story has wonderful historical and geographical insight and that is what kept me reading.  The story, however, seemed to go on forever and I was not satisfied at the end of the book.  I suppose, that is purposefully written that way to entice me to read the subsequent novels in this series.  However, I was very disappointed in the story line.  Mr. Phillips’ writing is quite good and I was able to absorb myself into the life of the Shetland Islands.  I will try the next book in the series and see if my thoughts about the series can be redeemed.

I was sent a free print copy of this book from Bethany House and Litfuse Publicity in return for my honest review.

One thought on ““The Inheritance” by Michael Phillips

  1. Hi! I didn’t see a way to contact you other than leaving a comment, so I’ll leave you a message here 🙂 Author Dawn Crandall is interested in finding bloggers to review any or all of her books in The Everstone Chronicles series; the fourth book The Cautious Maiden will be releasing soon. I also blog my book reviews and I loved this series. Feel free to email me for more information on requesting free digital copies of her books: colorvibrant at gmail dot com

    Like

Leave a Reply

