Oh Danny Boy by Rhys Bowen

The Molly Murphy Mystery series by Rhys Bowen is always a great source of very inviting novels.  Ms. Bowen has written fifteen novels in the series as of 2016.  I have read eight of them.  I always start the novels with the intent of not staying up way past my bedtime to finish these exciting books.  I always change my mind.  Each new chapter is another exciting episode in the life of Molly Murphy.  It’s a good thing she is young, as the city of New York, because she would walk herself to death otherwise.   That being said, “Oh Danny Boy” is the fifth book of the series.  Molly has to help Captain Danny Sullivan clear himself of charges of bribery by a gang and other infractions.  It is not as easy as it seems.  Again, as in most of these novels I’ve read, there are at least two more investigations running simultaneously and in the end they may even be part of each other.  Good use of reading time.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s