“In Dublin’s Fair City” by Rhys Bowen

“In Dublin’s Fair City” is book number six in the Molly Murphy Series by Rhys Bowen.  It is always helpful to follow the series in order because previous novels lend understanding to the current one being read.

In this novel, Molly Murphy is hired to travel to Ireland in search of the baby sister of a man who had to leave the isle during the famine.  Because she was sickly at the time, the family had to leave her in the care of a parish priest who then put her in an orphanage.  Tommy Burke thought his sister may not be alive anymore since she would be now around fifty, but he wanted to find out for sure.  During the ocean voyage she is thrust in another role; taking the place of a famous actress at her request.  Not only is she travelling under another name, she is involved in a ship-board murder, and is implicated in other illegal actions having to do with the Brotherhood.  This was quite an interesting and exciting novel.  It is another winner for Ms. Bowen.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s