Maggie Hope Mystery Series by Susan Elia MacNeal

Susan Elia MacNeal has written five books in the Maggie Hope Mystery series.  I read book number five first, “Mrs. Roosevelt’s Confidante” and was hooked on the series.  Since then I have read book number one, “Mr. Churchill’s Secretary”; book number two, “Princess Elizabeth’s Spy”; book number three, “His Majesty’s Hope”; and book number four, “The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent”.    I highly recommend reading them in chronological order.  The books follow each other in content and time so it is much easier to grasp the historical significance in each novel’s plot.

I find Ms. MacNeal’s writing to be top notch and her understanding of this historical time period to be well researched.  Towards the end of each book, I found myself pacing my reading because I was not looking forward to finishing the book.  I enjoyed each and every one and will be anxiously awaiting the release of her next novel in the series.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s