“Kingdom Come” by Jane Jensen

Jane Jensen has written “Kingdom Come” the first in the Elizabeth Harris series. Detective Harris is a former NYPD homicide detective.  After her husband was murdered during a robbery, she resigned her position there and returned to her old stomping ground in Pennsylvania.  She works as a homicide detective for the Lancaster police force.  This story begins with the discovery of a young “English” girl in the barn of one of the Amish farming families by one of the sons.  There is a definite difference of opinion between two of the detectives, Harris and Grady, about the probability that the murder was committed by an Amish person.  The investigation moves on and then another body is found.  This time it is the body of a young Amish girl.  The two victims have been known to have been friends and further investigation does not reveal a suspect.  However, Elizabeth Harris has a hunch; and going against the department’s orders, she continues her search for the perpetrator among the Amish.  The action doesn’t stop in this novel and keeps the reader wanting more.

I think this is a fine first book in this series.  I would like to continue to read this series as the books become available.

I was sent a free print copy of this book by NightOwlReviews.com in return for my honest review.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s