“Finding Promise” by Scarlett Dunn

The McBride Brothers series by Scarlett Dunn is well worth your time.  I read the first book in the series and liked it very much.  I have just finished the second book in the series “Finding Promise”.  This book hits the ground running and never stops.  I am amazed that one author can envision so many plots and problems for one hero and one heroine.  I am eagerly waiting for the next book in the series which will be about the youngest McBride brother, Luke.  Ms. Dunn has a way with western historical romances.  The west was a wild and woolly place back in the day and we are provided with a montage of them throughout the book.  I recommend this author and her novels.

I received a print copy of this book from NightOwlReviews.com in return for my honest review.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s