“Thin Ice” by Irene Hannon

“Thin Ice” by Irene Hannon is definitely a fast-paced thriller.  I was so irritated when something came up and I couldn’t keep reading it.  I will most certainly be looking for anything Ms. Hannon writes.  The characters in her books are so real, the actions and reactions are so riveting that reading her books is a joy.  Since this is the second book in the Men of Valor series, I will make every effort to read the first in the series as well as any more that she writes.

Ms. Hannon introduces a psychopath with evil intentions and gives just enough background information to keep you wondering.  His reasons for targeting Christy seem a little thin, but his actions seem to overcome that.  I’m guessing that’s what makes a psychopath do what he does.  If you start this book, you won’t want to do another thing until you read the ending.

I received a print copy of this book from Revell in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

