“New Home for a Wyoming Bride” by Angela K. West

I received an email asking me to review a historical romance book that was on free promotion on Amazon.com.  As I am always interested in new books and authors, I accepted the offer.  The book is “New Home for a Wyoming Bride” by Angela K. West.  The title came with a bonus book “Ghostly Whispers of Love”.  I thought that both books had a wonderful plot, but unfortunately, that was the best part of the book.  I felt that if the author had researched the time period and the west as is was then, she would have had more to say.  I thought that the sentences were very short and non-descriptive and that kept me wanting more out of the novel.  Although I liked the main characters, I felt that their personalities could have been much more developed.  In short, I just wanted the story to be over to fulfill my commitment to review it.  However, I think this author has a lot more to give her readers.  I would like for her to re-write this book with attention to adding more depth to the central characters and more descriptive language in order to paint a more vivid picture for the reader.

I received a free e-copy of this book in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

