“Away in a Manger” by Rhys Bowen

Rhys Bowen’s Molly Murphy Mystery Series books can always be counted on to provide an interesting story.  “Away in a Manger” is no exception.  I love Ms. Bowen’s style of writing.  It is descriptive, entertaining and humorous.  I enjoy peeking in to the lives of the main characters whose lives portray life in the early 20th century.  My only concern throughout the book is:  How in the world does Molly accomplish all that she does in seemingly one day’s time?  I am worn out at the end of some chapters.  I have read a few of the Molly Murphy books and am confident that I will eventually read all of them.  Love the series!

I received a print copy of this book from NightOwlReviews.com in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

