“Web of Deceit” by Katherine Howell

I love a good mystery and I found one reading “Web of Deceit” by Katherine Howell, an Ellen Marconi Mystery.  This book is set in Australia, which gave it a different feel.   The phrases and names for objects were sometimes different than I am accustomed to in the United States.  I particularly enjoyed the way the author combined three different storylines in the novel.  Instead of being irritating, which I thought it might be when I started the book, it kept me interested to the last chapter.  Ms. Howell’s writing is sometimes graphic and intense, but her deceitcharacters are shown to be strong and dedicated, but also compassionate and caring.  I really enjoyed reading this book.

I received a print copy of this book from NightOwlReviews.com in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

