“The Super Mom Myth” by Becky Kopitzke

“The Super Mom Myth” by Becky Kopitzke is a book that was sent to me for my honest review by Barbour Publishing.  I was eager to read this because I wanted to know how my actions as a mother would be interpreted.  I was fascinated to note that my persona was evident throughout the book.  I am also going to highly recommend that my daughter and daughter-in-law read this book.  Moms try so hard to be the best at everything, being a wife, being a mom, being a good employee, just being PERFECT.  It’s just not possible to be all things to all people. Where have we learned this?  Is it through the media, advertising, how-to-books, religion?  This book has many answers and was very much worth my time reading.  I would recommend this book to all new moms and moms-to-be.

Leave a Reply

