“Who Let the Dog Out?” by David Rosenfelt

David Rosenfelt’s “Who Let the Dog Out?”  is an Andy Carpenter mystery.  Andy is a lawyer, married to his investigator, independently wealthy, who doesn’t have to work very hard for a living.  He is drawn into defending cases only when he is forced to do so.  His main interest, besides his family, is the Tara Foundation.  This group rescues dogs and places them in other homes.  The story begins as someone breaks into the foundation kennels and steals a dog.  The thief is found murdered with the dog sitting by his side.  Who is this guy?  Why take this dog?  Who murdered him?  The connections come together piece by piece to make a good mystery with plenty of action.  However, I was more interested in Mr. Rosenfelt’s writing style than I was in following the story plot.  I think his writing is hilarious!  His descriptions of characters in the book made me laugh and kept me reading.  I will say that the story line was very intricately designed and it was hard to keep everyone straight.  But, I enjoyed the book.

I received a print copy of this book from NightOwlReviews.com in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

