“A Heart’s Promise” by Colleen Coble

“A Heart’s Promise” is book five in the Journey of the Heart series by Colleen Coble.  Set at Fort Phil Kearny, Wyoming Territory, this short novel is about Emmie Croftner who has been betrayed by her husband, whom she found out was a bigamist.  She is pregnant and is staying with her friends at the fort.  She is drawn to a Lieutenant who wants her to marry him.  Emmie is afraid that her past will turn him against her.  I liked the story; it was very easy to read.  Since this is book five in the series, as I was reading I had the sensation that I was missing the beginning and the end.  It just sort of dropped off and I was at a loss.  I definitely want to read more in this series and I guess that was Ms. Coble’s purpose in writing this short novel.

I received a Print copy of this book from BookLook.com in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

