“A Heart’s Promise” by Colleen Coble

“A Heart’s Promise” is book five in the Journey of the Heart series by Colleen Coble.  Set at Fort Phil Kearny, Wyoming Territory, this short novel is about Emmie Croftner who has been betrayed by her husband, whom she found out was a bigamist.  She is pregnant and is staying with her friends at the fort.  She is drawn to a Lieutenant who wants her to marry him.  Emmie is afraid that her past will turn him against her.  I liked the story; it was very easy to read.  Since this is book five in the series, as I was reading I had the sensation that I was missing the beginning and the end.  It just sort of dropped off and I was at a loss.  I definitely want to read more in this series and I guess that was Ms. Coble’s purpose in writing this short novel.

I received a Print copy of this book from BookLook.com in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s