“Huckleberry Hearts” by Jennifer Beckstrand

I fell in love with Annie “Bananie” and Felty Helmuth, characters in Jennifer Beckstrand’s “Huckleberry Hill” series.  The latest one to catch my fancy is “Huckleberry Hearts”.  This was written with a twist because Annie and Felty are matchmaking for their granddaughter, Cassie, who has decided not to be baptized in the Amish faith, much to the consternation of her mother and brothers.  However, Annie finds the perfect match for Cassie in her doctor, Zach.  She and Felty scheme and connive to get the two of them together all the while having to match wits with Cassie’s mother and brother’s attempts to get Cassie back into the Amish fold.

I love this old couple who dearly love one another and cannot stand to see one of their grandchildren not be in love and married.  Their antics are a source of reading pleasure for me and I have enjoyed every one of Ms. Beckstrand’s books in this series.  You won’t be disappointed if you pick up a copy of her books and especially this one.  I loved it.

I received a print copy of this book from NightOwlReviews.com in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

