“A Wedding at the Orange Blossom Inn” by Shelley Shepard Gray

I love to read stories by Shelley Shepard Gray.  Her Amish Brides of Pinecraft series is one of her best.  I have read three books in the series, the latest being “A Wedding at the Orange Blossom Inn”.   This selection has two (and a hint of a third) romantic plots going at the same time.  I especially enjoyed the interaction between Emma Keim and Jay Hilty.   Both lost their spouses and had three children to raise alone.  I thought the story was very sweet although the funny antics of the kids and one bratty beagle reminded me of the movie, With Six You Get Eggroll.  I enjoyed the way each character played off the other.  Usually, I find that stories like this are trite and not too interesting to me, but Ms. Gray keeps the action going and also my interest.  I recommend this book as a good light story to read in a short time.

I downloaded a print copy of this book from Litfuse Publicity Group in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

