“One Way or Another” by Elizabeth Adler

“One Way or Another” by Elizabeth Adler is the latest book I have read.  I was anticipating reading this novel as soon as I read the first chapter.  It really piqued my interest.  I was looking forward to finding out who would have murdered the young woman with the luscious red hair.  I anticipated following the story as the man who saw her fall off the yacht tried to find out her identity and who owned the yacht.  I was disappointed in that the story seemed to me to be full of coincidences which I won’t spell out because it might ruin the book for someone.  I never was sure why all these people came together in the story.  They just WERE.  I know that this book would be enjoyed by those liking thrillers.  However, I was not riveted to the sadism and brutality that was prevalent in this book.  I’m sure that this genre is very well enjoyed by many, just not by me.

I was sent a print copy of this book by Night Owl Reviews in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

