“The Constitution of the United States of America: Modern Edition” by Dr. Henry Bain

I found, as a student many years ago, that reading The Constitution of the United States was a daunting proposition, therefore, I didn’t.  Now, over 200 years later, a modern edition of The Constitution edited by Dr. Henry Bain, a constitutional expert, government researcher and author has been written.  I was given a free copy of “The Constitution of the United States of America: Modern Edition” by Smith Publicity in return for my honest review.

I must admit that I did not read the whole book, but I did read over the format and the extraordinary way that Dr. Bain reorganized the 200 year old document so that it is more readable and makes much more sense.  I especially like the way that Dr. Bain inserted the amendments in the edited document where they logically belong in the original version.  If I were a teacher of United States government, I would recommend that my students study this version instead of trying to plough through the original document.  I might then ask them to compare and contrast the format with the original.  I think that this was quite an undertaking by Dr. Bain, and I think it was a worthwhile endeavor for him and for those reading it.

Leave a Reply

