“The Heart of the Amish” by Suzanne Woods Fisher

“The Heart of the Amish” by Suzanne Woods Fisher is full of stories of the power of forgiveness.  Forgiveness is one of the cornerstones of the Amish faith.  They believe in peaceful resolutions of conflict and forgiveness always.  I can identify with the power that forgiveness has in a person’s life.  I experienced a betrayal by a member of our church and it was only after I decided to forgive this person that I was able to put the incident behind me and go on with life without animosity towards that person and my church.  I think this little book can be one of the most important on your shelf.  I intend to go back and read it again and again.

I was sent a free print copy of the book by Revell in return for my honest review of the book.

Leave a Reply

