“The Spring Bride” by Anne Gracie

I used to read Regency romances all the time, but got away from that for a while.  So, it was with misgivings that I started reading “The Spring Bride” by Anne Gracie.  I thoroughly enjoyed this book!  Not only was it humorous, witty and romantic; it had such a good story plot that I was swept away to that period.  Ms. Gracie is an excellent writer and I very much enjoyed her colorful descriptions of people and places.

Ms. Jane Chance is determined to marry for money, security, and safety, but not so much for love.  She accepts the first proposal that she receives although her beau’s reasons for asking for her hand were suspect.  Then along comes a dark gypsy who helps her save the life of a little dog and decides to pursue her also.  The gypsy is not who he really is, but Zachary Black has his reasons for his disguise.  I found the whole book to be captivating because of the story and because of the way Ms. Gracie writes.

I was sent a free print copy of the book by NightOwlReviews.com in return for my honest opinion of the book.

Leave a Reply

