“Mean Business on North Ganson Street” by S. Craig Zahler

I just finished reading “Mean Business on North Ganson Street” by S. Craig Zahler.  While the story held my interest as a thriller, it was far too “blood and guts” graphic for me.  I would put a disclaimer on this novel that persons under a certain age should not read it.  I thought that the main characters in the story evolved throughout the novel and almost became something different from what they were in the beginning.  I’m sure this book has a big following among those who like cop stories; however this was just not my cup of tea.   I was sent a free print copy of this book by NightOwlReviews.com in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

