“The Promise of Palm Grove” by Shelly Shepard Gray

“The Promise of Palm Grove” by Shelly Shepard Gray is the first novel in the Brides of Pinecraft series.  The story is about a Florida vacation spot that is popular with Amish living in Ohio.  This particular one is about Leona, engaged to Edmund, and her two friends, Mattie and Sarah.  It also introduced Beverly Overholt who runs the Orange Blossom Bed and Breakfast.  Beverly left her community to get away from bad memories.  Leona is questioning her relationship with her fiance and has taken this vacation to think things through.  The three girls meet very nice people during their vacation and in some instances, their lives are changed forever.

I thought that this book’s characters were very well thought out.  I especially liked the relationships that all had together.  The book was well written.   I recommend this book and will be looking for the publication of the rest of the books in the series.  I was sent a free ARC Kindle copy of this book by Litfuse.com in return for my honest review.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s