“A Deadly Affair at Bobtail Ridge” by Terry Shames

Terry Shames is the author of “A Deadly Affair at Bobtail Ridge”, the fourth book in the Samuel Craddock Mystery series.  I offered to review this book for Night Owl Reviews, but put off reading it because the title just didn’t call my name.  This is a good example of “not judging a book by its cover”, because the picture of the cow in a field on the cover just didn’t pique my interest.  Once I read the first chapter, I couldn’t put this book down.  Seriously, it was so good that I wanted to read it in one sitting.  Too bad I had to do laundry, clean the house, and etc. which postponed finishing the book quickly.

I would highly recommend this book, especially if you like mysteries.  I intend to read the other books in this series by Ms. Shames.  I was sent a free print uncorrected proof of this book by NightOwlReviews.com in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

