“Finding Mercy” by Michael Landon, Jr. and Cindy Kelley

I loved watching shows that Michael Landon produced.  I don’t think his son, Michael Landon, Jr. fell far from the proverbial tree.  I just finished reading his book “Finding Mercy” which he wrote in collaboration with Cindy Kelley.  I enjoyed it from the first page.

Set after the Civil War, this book is different in that we are following Mercy, who has lost her memory, but who thinks she fought for the South in the war, disguised as a man.  The storyline was wonderfully thought out and convincing.  Though nothing was as it seemed, the story was very intriguing.  I really enjoyed this book and will be reading “Traces of Mercy” and “Finding Mercy” as soon as I can find them, although it probably would have been better had I read these first.

I downloaded a Kindle copy of this book from NetGalley.com in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

