“When the Soul Mends” by Cindy Woodsmall

“When the Soul Mends” by Cindy Woodsmall is Book Three in the Sisters of the Quilt series.  I enjoyed reading this novel; however I would have read the other two books first had I known how difficult it would be to follow this one.

There were so many characters in the book that I had trouble following.  The author had a list in the beginning of the book explaining who everyone was, but I got tired of turning back and forth.  The story line was very good and the characters each had a pivotal part in it.  I cannot imagine how strict and forbidding Hannah’s family was concerning her tragedy.  I would not be able to treat my children like this.

I really like this book, but my advice would be to read the other two, “When the Heart Cries” and “When the Morning Comes”.  Cindy Woodsmall is an excellent writer and I enjoy all of her books.

I was sent a free print copy of this book by BloggingforBooks.org in return for my honest review.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s