“Silenced” by Dani Pettrey

“Silenced” by Dani Pettrey is the fourth book in the Alaskan Courage series.  This series is set in Alaska and portrays the members of the McKenna family as they find adventure and love in this beautiful state.

In this book, expert climber Kayden McKenna discovers a dead body as she is finishing a climb.   Jake Westin, a former investigator, is asked to help the sheriff’s department in looking into the accident and is deputized.  Kayden and Jake find that the death is not an accident, but murder.  There is no shortage of suspects.  While investigating this crime, other “accidents” occur that are sinister in nature.  Jake’s past is catching up with him and using Kayden as revenge.

I enjoyed this novel, but while reading it, I was constantly referred back to previous books about this family.  I wish that I had read the books in order.  This was not the most exciting murder-romance mystery I’ve read, but it was entertaining.  I was sent a free print copy of this book by Bethany House in return for my honest review.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s