“Hounded” by David Rosenfelt

I like to read almost every kind of novel, including mysteries and thrillers.  “Hounded” by David Rosenfelt is an “Andy Carpenter” mystery, one of thirteen written by Rosenfelt.  I was not familiar with Rosenfelt’s novels previously and so was interested in the book.  I wondered what the connection was between the obvious reference to a dog and the picture on the cover of the book.  As I discovered, the connection was a minor one.

Andy Carpenter and his girlfriend Laurie Collins are drawn into a murder mystery that involves their police detective friend, Pete Stanton.  After one of Pete’s informants is killed, Andy and Laurie take charge of the dead man’s son and pooch.  I was a little confused by the number of murders that kept occurring because of an investigation that Pete Stanton was involved in.  The names and connections at times were mind-boggling.  As in most mysteries, the one “who done it” is never the one suspected.  That’s what kept me reading.  Every time I thought I’d figured it out, that person turned up dead.  Obviously someone had to be the “brains”.

I enjoyed this book very much.  It was easy to read and kept my interest throughout.  I received a print copy of this book from NightOwlReviews.com in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

