“The Bridge” by Karen Kingsbury

“The Bridge” by Karen Kingsbury is a beautiful book.  I was in love with the characters and the storyline from the first page.  It is a story of loss, discouragement, and hope after a disastrous flood.

The Bridge is a bookstore located in Franklin, Tennessee.  It is a haven for all.  Charlie and Donna have kept the bookstore alive even through the digital age, but now all seems hopeless.  However, Charlie’s customers see a need and to repay him for past generosities, cause Charlie to again believe and hope in the goodness of people.

I loved this story.  It made me feel so good to read it and kept in my heart for a long time after I finished the last page.  “The Bridge” would make a perfect Christmas gift for a loved one or treasured friend, especially one who is experiencing hard times and disillusionment.

I was sent a free print copy by Howard Books in return for my honest review.  The opinions expressed here are my own.

Leave a Reply

