“Cavendon Hall” by Barbara Taylor Bradford

“Cavendon Hall” by Barbara Taylor Bradford is a novel of the aristocratic Ingham family and the Swann family members who have served them for centuries.  The Earl of Mowbray, Charles Ingham and his family, wife Felicity, daughters Deirdre, Daphne, DeLacy and Dulcie, and sons, Guy and Miles have been faithfully served by the members of the Swann family for years.  The Swann’s would give their lives for the members of the Ingham family.  This story begins in the spring of 1913 in England and continues through the end of the war and into the 1920’s.  I wasn’t sure that I would like this book because I thought it might prove to be too “stuffy” for me.  But I was happily surprised.  This book kept my interest throughout.  There was enough drama and treachery, love and life to keep me very involved.  Ms. Bradford always produces winners and this is one of those.  I eagerly await the sequel to this book, “The Cavendon Women” to find out what happens next.

I know that you will love this book as much as I.  I was sent a free print copy by NightOwlReviews.com for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

