“I’ve Got You Under My Skin” by Mary Higgins Clark

Mary Higgins Clark’s novels are always favorites of mine.  I just finished “I’ve Got You Under My Skin” and loved it.  I enjoy books whose words convince me to read quickly and turn pages until I find out “who done it”.  I liked this book because there were quite a few persons of interest in solving the decades old murder of a beautiful, wealth socialite.  Not only that, but there was the added thrill of a murderer on the trail of the heroine of the novel.  It was interesting keeping track of both dramas.   It truly kept me guessing until the very end.

Ms. Clark writes in a way that is very easy to read, never lets the reader down, and keeps the prose interesting until the very end.  Well done!   I truly enjoyed this novel and will seek out more novels by Mary Higgins Clark.  I would highly recommend this book.

I was sent a free print copy of this book by NightOwlReviews.com in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

