“A Single Breath” by Lucy Clarke

“A Single Breath” by Lucy Clarke was a very interesting book.  I felt so sorry for the young widow, Eva, and was hopeful that her trip back to her husband’s boyhood home would help her grieving.

Nothing she finds there corroborates what she knew of her husband, Jackson.  In fact, his life exactly mirrors that of his younger brother Saul.  While Saul and his father try to keep Eva from finding out more about her dead husband, Eva refuses to let it go.  She needs to find out the true story.

The surprising end of the story did not exactly take me by surprise.  I had a feeling throughout the book that something of this sort would occur.  That’s why I had a very hard time putting this book down.  I stayed up to finish it and was glad I did.

I think people who love a good mystery will find that this book fulfills their requirements.

I enjoyed the author’s characterizations too.  Each person in the book had a place and a reason for being there.

I was sent a free print copy of this book by Simon and Schuster in return for my honest assessment of the book.

Leave a Reply

