“Fearless Hope” by Serena B. Miller

Serena B. Miller has written a beautiful novel, “Fearless Hope”.  When I started reading this book, I thought “ho-hum, another Amish novel”.  But I was pleasantly surprised.  This novel could have taken many turns because the story line kept spinning off in different directions.  This would not be something I liked, except that it certainly kept my interest because I kept waiting for something else to happen.

This is the story of a newly widowed Old Order Amish woman with two children and pregnant with a third.  She starts housekeeping for an Englischer author who has writer’s block and who purchased her old family home.  There he hopes that the peace and quiet will inspire him to finish his new book in his series.  He finds more than he bargained for and finds purpose for his life.

I think this novel was very well written.  I have read Ms. Miller’s novels before and they have never disappointed me.  This was no exception.  I highly recommend this book.  What a great way to spend a rainy afternoon!

I received a free print copy of this book from Howard Books for my honest review.   The opinions expressed here are my own.

 

Leave a Reply

