“My Hope is Found” by Joanne Bischof

“My Hope is Found” by Joanne Bischof is the third novel in the Cadence of Grace Series.  The story begins as Cassie tells Gideon to go back to his other wife, Lonnie and their son.  Since this is the third installment of the series, I was at a loss as to what I had missed in the second novel.  It seems that Lonnie had moved on and was in love with a Scottish preacher, Toby.  When Gideon suddenly reappeared in her life, she had the almost impossible task of deciding to which man her heart belonged.  I must admit I really liked Toby and I was not in favor of Gideon just waltzing back into Lonnie’s life and taking up where they left off.  In that respect, this was a hard story to read for me.  I will definitely read the second novel “Though My heart is Torn” to find what I missed.  That is the only bad thing about reading novels in a series.  You really must read them in order so that the story line has continuity.  I enjoyed the book but would recommend that the novels be read in the order of the series.

I received a free print copy of this book for my honest review from Blogging for Books@WaterBrookMultnomah.com.  The opinions expressed here are my own.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s