“Miracle Road” by Emily March

“Miracle Road” is the seventh novel in the Eternity Springs series written by Emily March.  It is the story of two people, Lucca Romano and Hope Montgomery.  Both have experienced great tragedy in their lives and are looking for a quiet place to mend.  Hope is a Kindergarten teacher and a coach for the high school of Eternity Springs.  Her child has been abducted five years earlier.  She and her husband divorced because he blamed her for Holly’s disappearance.   Lucca has come to the town to be with his widowed mother after tragedy struck while he was coaching a college team.  The team bus had a wreck and two players were killed and one paralyzed.  He feels that it is his fault and cannot overcome the guilt he feels.  Even though they each respond to their past in a different way, inevitably face their guilt and find their way back to living their lives together.

I thought that this was a really good book.  It had all the charm a small town and its inhabitants can bring to life.  I enjoyed the journeys of both Lucca and Hope as they help each other deal with the sorrow and despair of their past.  The other characters in the small town of Eternity Springs bring a warmth and humor that make this book so appealing.

I received a free advanced reader print copy of this book from Ballantine Publishers through NightOwlReviews.com in return for my honest review.   The opinions expressed here are my own.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s