“Gotcha” by Fern Michaels

I was sent a print copy of “Gotcha” by Fern Michaels, published by Zebra Fiction in order to provide a review of the book.  When I started reading this book, I was sure it would be one that I enjoyed.  However, I was wrong.

This story is one of vengeance and vigilantes.  I did not disagree that the “bad guys” should be punished, but I was not a fan of the methods used.  In fact, I quit reading the book.  There are some whom I’m sure would like this read, but they have a stronger constitution than I.  I don’t mind a little mayhem, but this was, to me, over the top.

I cannot recommend this book from my point of view, but I’m sure there are some who would enjoy it.  I apologize to the author for my candor, but I must give my honest review.

Leave a Reply

