“Daddy’s Gone A Hunting” by Mary Higgins Clark

Mary Higgins Clark has another winner in her book, “Daddy’s Gone A Hunting”.   I absolutely could not put this book down.   I read until my eyes glazed over and then I read some more.  What a thriller!

The story is about two sisters and their family business, which goes up in flames one night.  I really thought I would not like this book because the book description did not do it justice.   However, I was into the story from the first 5 pages.  Ms. Clark keeps you guessing until the end and even at the end I was surprised.  Don’t read ahead though, because you will spoil it for yourself.  I have a tendency to do that when I am not caught up in the story as much.  Believe me; I was so glad that I held on to my patience while reading this novel.

I was sent this print book from the publisher, Simon and Schuster, and from Night Owl Reviews for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

