“The Song Remains the Same” by Allison Win Scotch

I finished the book, “The Song Remains the Same” by Allison Win Scotch in two days. This was a very interesting and riveting story. Nell Slattery has been in an airplane crash in which all but she and her seatmate were killed. Nell and Alexander, the seatmate, were thrown clear, but each had extensive injuries. Nell had a head injury which brought on total amnesia. She did not remember the crash, her previous life, or her family or friends. After coming out of the coma, she had to rely on the folks who purported to be her mother, husband, and sister to tell her what kind of person she was, what her profession was, and even what kind of personality she had. Even though she did not know what her life had been previously, she also did not get the sense that things were not as they told her. It was revealed in bits and pieces throughout the book what her life had been and what these people meant to her. It was hard to put the book down and I felt I might be missing something.

I would recommend this book. It was an interesting read and made me think about what I might do or how I may feel if I had something this traumatic happen to me. You will discover the reason for the title as you read the book.

I received a free print copy of this book from Berkeley Publishing Group in return for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

