“My Kind of Christmas” by Robyn Carr

Robyn Carr is one of my favorite authors and she did not disappoint in her novel, “My Kind of Christmas”.  The story begins with two people who have been through trauma and are trying to get themselves together.  They both head for their families, but try to stay by themselves to sort things out.  However, when they meet both fall head over heels for each other.  Angie is on track to be a doctor and Patrick is trying to decide if he wants to continue to be a Navy pilot after a dear friend has been shot down on one of their missions.

Angie has an overprotective mother who is causing her grief by pushing her to continue her studies.  Meanwhile, Angie is not sure what she wants to do after a traumatic accident in which she almost died.  Patrick feels the need to take care of his friend’s family after his death and is determined to do that.  However, after the two meet, the future is not certain for either one.  Patrick’s large family tries to help and Angie’s family tries to help, but they need to decide their futures for themselves.

I thought the book was written extremely well.  I liked the characters and the dialogue.  I really thought the minor characters in the novel brought out the best also.  The end was a surprise to me, but it was a good ending.  The only thing that seemed out of place is the title of the book.  Somehow, it just didn’t fit.  I think anyone who likes romantic stories will truly enjoy this one.

I received a free Kindle copy of this book for my honest review from the publisher. The opinions expressed here are my own.

Leave a Reply

