“Fire Creek” by Anne Patrick

“Fire Creek” by Anne Patrick was a very intriguing book.  I was caught from the beginning of the story.  There was just the right amount of romance, suspense and tension to keep me reading until I finished the book.  The characters were so believable that I felt I was there myself.  Kasey comes back to Fire Creek, Montana to bury her beloved cousin, who committed suicide.  Apart from the fact that Kasey is a mystery writer who probably sees a story behind every occurrence, she does not believe that Beth took her own life over the death of her fiancé, Lewis Gray Feather.  His good friend, Jimmy Little Raven doesn’t believe that Lewis died the way it was portrayed either.  Something sinister is going down in Fire Creek.  After Kasey and Jimmy compare notes, they come to the conclusion that they need to investigate further.  Of course, this only puts their lives in peril also.  This story was so wonderfully written that it pulled me into it from the start to the end.  I recommend this book to anyone looking for a short, intense mystery.

I received a free print copy of this book for my honest review from the publisher. The opinions expressed here are my own.

Leave a Reply

