“Accidently Amish” by Olivia Newport

“Accidently Amish” by Olivia Newport was a book that continually surprised me throughout.  I started reading about Analiese Friesen, her troubles with her software company and the crooked lawyer and the partner who were trying to take over her company, and her desire to get away from them for a while.  Then I was reading about Annie stowing away in a truck bed and ending up staying with an Amish family for a time.  She becomes intrigued by the fact that she has ancestors with the same surname as that of the Amish family who befriended her.  The story line then skips back and forth between the here and now and the past.  I really enjoyed the novel and the way it was written.  During the development of the story, Annie finds herself.  I won’t say more so as not to ruin the book for another reader.  I just want to say that I really enjoyed this story and would heartily recommend it.

I received a free Kindle copy of this book for my honest review from the publisher.  The opinions expressed here are my own.

Leave a Reply

