“Wild Texas Rose” by Jodi Thomas

Jodi Thomas has written a series of books called the Whispering Mountain Series.  I have just finished reading one of these, “Wild Texas Rose”.  I loved this book.  I didn’t know what to expect when reading the first chapter, but as I read further, I couldn’t put this book down.  There are so many sub-plots in this novel, that there is no way you could be bored reading it.  Rose and Duncan are from the same family, but not related, which brings its own drama.  Add a couple of Civil War veterans, a few available women, a dangerous gang along with the mastermind who runs it and you have a fine story of romance, western drama and intrigue.  I highly recommend this book.  The plot will keep you guessing throughout.

I received a free copy of this book for my honest review from the publisher.  The opinions expressed here are my own.

Leave a Reply

